Committee Members

Economic Development Committee

Jessica Hightower – Director

Christine Teagarden – District 1

Jason Hightower – District 1

Janell Aust – District 1

Brianna Laver – District 2

Teresa Whitaker – District 2

Josh Baldwin – District 2

Mat Casner – District 3

Trent Johnson – District 3

Clint Eastwood – District 3


Linn County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC)

Linda Meisel – ChairCity of La Cygne
Joe Bailey – Vice-ChairCenterville Township
Tisha Coleman – SecretaryPublic Health
Pam Johnson – Vice-SecretarySchool Districts
Dr. Jay AllenMedical Doctor
Doug BarletFire/Emergency Management
Russell BethCity of Blue Mound
Jeffrey BoydEMS/AMR
Dee HorttorFire
Paul FillaLaw Enforcement
Erica KernCity of Pleasanton
David LambPublic Information Officer
Patrick MartinEnvironment/Wildlife
Paul McKeeCity of Mound City
Jackie MesserPublic Works/Highway
Corey MurrisonCity of Linn Valley
Chad PageCity of Parker
Mike PageElected Official
Jeff ShafferLocal Industry
Linda SimonsEmergency Management
Jackie TaylorLocal Media
Sara WickhamVolunteer Org/Red Cross
VacantCity of Prescott

Linn County Rural Fire District #1 — Fire Board of Trustees

Don Proffitt, Chair
Russell Beth, Vice Chair/Secretary
Eddie Andersen
Rodney Benson
Mike Vrban
Jeff Wisdom

Planning and Zoning

Edwin AndersonDistrict 1
George TeagardenDistrict 1
Tate WestDistrict 1
David BerglundDistrict 2
Teresa Whitaker District 2
Melanie StatonDistrict 2
Fred KauttDistrict 3
Richard Morrell District 3
Charlene SimmsDistrict 3